Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know there's a zillion topics here on holsters but I don't seem to be able to find the info I'm looking for.... I want a holster smlilar to this, eBay - New & used electronics, cars, apparel, collectibles, sporting goods & more at low prices the ones I've tried have all been top heavy with a full clip and tend to pull away from the hip making the weapon fairly noticable. The location of the belt clip is installed to low on the holster making the geometry weird and top heavy.... I'm fairly new to the PT145 MillPro but have done some pretty good research on holsters but have come up empty..... Any suggestions out there? I've even considered moving the belt clip higher myself but that seems like a lot of work and time... Thanks!

·
Registered
1,521 Posts
First I would strongly urge you to consider the ability to draw that magazine on the front of the holster for a reload, what are you gonna do change the gun into your weak hand then grab the mag then have to fumble? I don't like it one bit.

Second, take a look at Galco, I don't know if they make any taurus specific products, but a little water and some time will allow the leather to mold to your pistol. My Galco tuc n go molded extremely well to my g19 and it rides so only the tail of the slide and grip are visible above my pants line. Makes for a very concealeable rig and yet enough grip for a positive draw.

Also take a look at the offerings from Tommy Theis or Crossbreed. Good luck on your holster search, there's a reason many of us have holsters to sell and pay it forward.

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·