Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 83 Posts

·
Super Moderator
35,568 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
It came into my FFL yesterday and for various reasons I couldn't get over there, but snagged it today. First impressions are good as it seems like a heck of a deal for 220 bucks. I have the 10 round magazine that came with it and a 20 round Red Ball, the extra 10 rounder is in transit. I have a cheap reflex sight that I may mount, but will do the iron ghost ring for the maiden voyage. Maybe I am a total noob, but the trigger pull didn't seem awful to me. I do have an issue with the "hook" on the bottom of the trigger blade as it feels really uncomfortable and I don't have fat fingers. Poking around the net I see a guy makes aluminum triggers but they look just like the OEM with the big curve/pointed bottom. I also see the Galloway flat trigger but don't care for the look. If it really starts to bug me I may have to explore those more. I am wondering how someone with big hands/fingers could shoot this gun. Probably won't get to the range until Sunday...further impressions later.

IMG_20181004_141245936.jpg

IMG_20181004_141233802.jpg

·
Super Moderator
35,568 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
My wife has one in 45 ACP. She refers to it as her "Planet Of The Apes" gun. She likes it.

I thought a bit about which caliber to get and picked the 9mm for capacity...cost of ammo is negligible as I load both. The 10mm is very attractive and may be a future "need" once they are out for awhile and the cost comes down a little.

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
I have big hands, I find the trigger to be spongy but totally acceptable. I really wish Red ball would hurry up with those 20 round 40 mags!

Enjoy it, they are lots of fun.

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk

·
Super Moderator
35,568 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I had two of the early 9mm ones and wish I had kept at least one.I have the 10mm one and no I haven't shot it yet.:mad:
Let's race...I am looking toward Sunday...

·