Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
438 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just picked up a millenium pro pt111 a couple days ago and brought the gun home and ceaned it, i shot it for the first time today and put 200 rounds through it and did not have one misfire ( winchester 9mm luger white box) however every shot was low and left i have read about sights being off and all the different sights to buy and i simply want to know which sights best fixed the problem and if you guys prefer brownell or williams sights.

·
Registered
178 Posts
dualshotty,

I would like to make a suggestion to you, before changing sights on your gun. Have a couple of other people, who have shot double action semi-automatics, shoot your gun, to rule out shooter error. I had a buddy, who also bought a PT-111, and experience the same problem. I have been shooting my PT-145 for several years and picked up his and proceeded to tear a ragged 1.5" hole at 15 yards with his gun, as did my son. After working with him on trigger control, grip and sight alignment, he is now doing the same.....actually a bit better. Just a piece of advice from a humble but experienced PT shooter. If the low and to the left point of impact, has already been proven by others, please disreguard this suggestion. I changed my sights to trijicon night sights and love them, but only because I wanted night sights on my PT-145.

tex

·
Registered
438 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
thanks for the advice i had my dad shoot the gun and he has shot for years with semi autos and he had a problem with the gun shooting about an inch and a half low but it was not shooting left, so i asked another friend to shoot it and he also just shot low. thanks for the help and the advice this is my first semi auto gun with a larger round than a .22 other than the sight issue i love this gun.

·
Registered
31 Posts