Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Don and I live in Oklahoma City. Spending the spring dodging tornados. I have several firearms but only one Taurus, a PT1911. It isn't my first 1911, I went through several back in the mid '80s shooting IPSC. I am 54 years old and have been shooting regularly since I was around 8 years old. I am an NRA certified rifle instructor (did that so I could teach marksmanship to Boy Scouts when my sons were involved). I have really enjoyed the PT1911 which my wonderful wife of 34 years gave me for Christmas last year. I posted pictures of a couple of targets that I shot with this PT1911 in the 1911 area under "show us your PT1911" This is hands down the most accurate centerfire pistol I have ever owned or fired. It's truly amazing in that regard. One hole groups offhand at 12 yards if I do my job. It's been completely reliable in every way so far. What more could you ask for?

I have been looking at some of the other Taurus products, primarily for my wife. We have both applied for CCW permits here in Oklahoma and are waiting for them to process. I have some questions as to what might work best for her and will post questions in the appropriate area.

Looking forward to communicating with the group.

Don

·
Registered
20,085 Posts
Hello - welcome from StL. MO!!

·
Registered
3,077 Posts
Hello Don and and welcome to TA.net.

I'm not too far from you in Amarillo.

·
Registered
8,061 Posts
Hello from Central North Carolina and welcome to TaurusArmed.net! You are going to find some
friendly and knowledgeable people here. Oklahoma does seem to have a bullseye drawn on it when
it comes to tornadoes. The Severe Weather Prediction Center is located there for a good reason!

·
Registered
3,940 Posts
Don, welcome from Pennsylvania. Glad to hear your PT1911 is doing its job and you have been successful dodging tornados.

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts