Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
While this is not my first post, I am still a newbie, just registered a week or two ago.

Was raised hunting and fishing, have been around guns ever since I can remember. I remember one day while out fishing, I had brought my bb gun (age 8-10 maybe?) and I remember my dad betting me I couldnt shoot his bobber. Hit it on the first try, and he about shit :)

I think I got my first real gun approx age 12, a .22 rifle which I still have, 30 years later. I had my own .30-06 before I was driving.

Bought my first handgun when I was in my early 20's. A snub nose Rossi .38, which I later traded on the Taurus .357 I still have today.

I bought a Kel-Tec .32 after getting my concealed carry license (approx 6-1/2 years ago). Just recently picked up a PT140 Pro.

Guess thats all for now.

Administrator
Welcome from West Texas! :wave:

Registered
Welcome from the Land of Lincoln.

Registered
CCDWnKY, welcome to Taurus Armed from VEGAS!

Registered
Another Louisvillian run amok I see. :p Welcome aboard and bigger welcomes yet if you're a cat fan. ;D

Registered
Welcome to you from Utah

Registered
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Taurus_9mm said:
Another Louisvillian run amok I see. :p Welcome aboard and bigger welcomes yet if you're a cat fan. ;D
Thanks for the warm welcome from all.

Sorry 9mm I am a die hard Cards fan! However When Rick Pitino took over at UK I softened up on UK, I am not nearly as anti-UK as I used to be. I used to pull for UofL and whoever was playing UK LOL. I am not quite that vial anymore. I guess growing older could also be attributed to softening up.... nah...

Registered
CCDWnKY said:
Thanks for the warm welcome from all.