Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just reading the news online where they are talking about the latest gun bill vote sometime this week. I am not debating specifics, or its a good bill or not since what they are proposing will not have prevented any of the mass killings. Does anyone wish they would just get the vote over with so all the politicians can feel good about themselves, and maybe the run on ammo will subside? I am a relatively new gun owner and would like to get to the range more often then every few months. But everyone is running scared buying up all the ammo causing me to not want shoot up what I bought at a normal price. At least with a vote we could be closer to ending the ammo scare. But I am new to all this and might be naive in my thinking.

·
Registered
3,116 Posts
I'm with you bya72, Just get the damn thing over and done with so we can try to get back to some sort of normality. Just stop the madness!

·
Registered
1,962 Posts
I read that too but I haven't seen any specifics on it. I live in Texas and have a Texas Resident License which isn't recognized by some states, namely the far west coast, Nevada and up in the north-east. Of course there is always Illinois. I think that this bill would remove those restrictions as federal law would supercede state law. That's my interpretation on the report but, as I said, I haven't read the proposed bill.

And, I'm with you, get this thing over and done with so we can all see where we stand.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·