Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

Administrator
Discussion Starter #1
I finally - finally - found some handgun powder ! I've never used Winchester WST before, but it was plentiful today at a local gun store. I picked up two pounds, and if they still have it tomorrow, I'll be picking up 2 more pounds.

Now I can start reloading again and not worry so much about running out of powder. :thumb:

Administrator
Plenty of powder is comforting. I have around five pounds on the shelf now myself, and I'll be adding to that as I see it! :thumb:

Administrator
Discussion Starter #3
Oh, and if anybody has any stories, good or bad, about this powder, let me know.....I've never used it before but I've seen some good reviews.

Administrator
Discussion Starter #4
Went back today, they still had quite a few one pound bottles.....I bought two more. For only $23 a pound, that's no too bad. 8)

Super Moderator
What are you loading with the WST? I see load data for .38spl, .40S&W, and .45acp.

Super Moderator

Administrator
Discussion Starter #9
I do need more load data....I have some data from Winchester's site, and my books have only a couple of recipes for my bullets....I'm primarily looking for Hornady bullets at the moment, but I'll be looking for data on Berrys bullets at some point too.

Super Moderator
PM Sent

Registered
Went back today, they still had quite a few one pound bottles.....I bought two more. For only $23 a pound, that's no too bad. 8)
23 bucks per pound is a good price, well reasonable, but good by today prices
I got BLC-2 for 20 bucks per pound online, then add 3.85 for shipping and haz mat (42.45 for total) but divide that by the 11 items that I purchased and it averages bout 3.85 additional. of course no sales tax.
I would pay 23 bucks for a pound of powder any day actually.

Reactions: texastaurusguy

Registered

Registered