Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a first time gun owner I have a millennium pt 745 pro cal .45 acp it has jammed up on me can soneone please tell me how to fix the problem????

·
Registered
730 Posts
Sorry about your jam. Welcome to the forum. You are in the right place. Wish I could help. I am still learning myself.

·
Registered
7,565 Posts
How is it jammed? That may aid in getting a quicker answer.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
There's a round in the chamber and the slide in stuck about an inch back the clip is out and when I look in it with a flash light I can see the round

·
Registered
701 Posts
Please be very careful, You don't want to get Hurt
My advice go to your LGS and a Gun Smith in the Morning with it and Good Luck

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
Since you are new to firearms, I'd take the sage advice that Snug9mm offered.

Ask the gunsmith if he / she will allow you to watch the procedure so you will learn how to take care of a problem like this should it ever occur again.

Keep us posted on the outcome.

·
Registered
4,199 Posts
Please don't look down the barrel again I don't want you to get hurt. The advice you received is good.is the round pointed up or down or half way in the barrel? Can you read the sticky on how to post pics. Pics would help a lot. Have tried pulling back on the slide with your finger away from the trigger and pointed on a safe direction? Some degree of force would be required. Please be safe.

·
Registered
477 Posts
You didn't try placing a round directly in the chamber, as opposed to the letting the firearm extract it from the magazine as intended did you?. ?..or, did it happen during firing of the weapon? Can you post a pic?

Reactions: sparks9293

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·