Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Someone I work with asked me about them because he is interested in buying one. However I know nothing about them nor have I even heard of them. I found there web site ( Cobra Firearms | Affordable Personal Protection | Compact Handguns & Derringers ) but I would like someones opinions or experiences anyone has with one if possible. I told him I would try to get some info on them for him and told him if someone on here doesn't have anything on them he may want to stay away from them. Thanks in advance for any information you all may have.

·
Registered
208 Posts
I'm not aware of Cobra making a .40 S&W firearm, though I've had a lot of experience with both their derringers and automatics. My experience mainly centers around repairing them.

When Cobra started cloning their derringers (specifically the Titan Derringer) after the Bond Arms derringers, I felt that Cobra finally started moving in the direction of making a quality firearm. Up until then, I've not been impressed with their build quality.

Never cared for any of their automatics. Plan on stocking up on extractors, trigger assemblies and firing pins if you get one.

If your friend is getting a derringer, I'd recommend he take a look at Bond Arms. Their derringers exude quality, are built like tanks and are regulated to shoot POA = POI. Furthermore, you won't find any zinc parts on a Bond Arms derringer.

Just my opinion.

·
Registered
1,146 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I'm not aware of Cobra making a .40 S&W firearm, though I've had a lot of experience with both their derringers and automatics. My experience mainly centers around repairing them.

When Cobra started cloning their derringers (specifically the Titan Derringer) after the Bond Arms derringers, I felt that Cobra finally started moving in the direction of making a quality firearm. Up until then, I've not been impressed with their build quality.