Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i'm about to buy an ak47 with a collapsible stock!!! does anybody here own one? what's the up's and down's of this particular weapon??!!!

THANKS

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
If I remember correctly, weren't you the member who said you were a BEGINNER with guns and couldn't lock your Security System on your PT111?

I highly recommend you take some basic classes offered by the NRA or your local range. In other words, hold off on the AK purchase.

·
Registered
84 Posts
I have that ak 47 it is a wasr-10 romanain version. Nice gun and fun to shoot the down side is unless you shoot fmj all the time it will jam on you. But all in all a very fun weapon. What version are you looking at?

·
Registered
159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I am!!! i've shot before, but i just made my own firearm purchase. in that regard i am a beginner! i learned the basics from my ex-girlfriends dad (who has been in the FBI for over 10 years). i had never used a Taurus before so i was still getting use to the gun. but i have taken the time to get familiar with it. if i don't know anything else, i definitely know SAFETY SAFETY SAFETY!! i sincerely thank you for your concern!!!!

God Bless

·
Registered
285 Posts
I have a Polish AK-47 and I love the little darling. It is very fun to shoot and super easy to break down to clean. A great zombie weapon. I have no regrets buying it.

·
Super Moderator
21,806 Posts
+1 NYPD you need a lot of training before you tackle military weapons this is not fun and games.