Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
HELLO THERE:

I AM NEW TO THIS FORUM, I HAVE BEEN SHOOTING FOR QUITE A FEW YEARS & OWN MANY WEAPONS.

I HAVE SEVERAL HANDGUNS, MY PRIMARY WEAPON IS A GLOCK 23 .40 WITH A LASERMAX IN IT THAT IS USED FOR PROTECTION OF OUR HOME. MY HOME IS ALARMED & I HAVE 2 DOGS. i ALSO HAVE AN EAST GERMAN MAKAROV ,THAT I HAVE HAD FOR YEARS. I ALSO HAVE AN ARCUS 9MM WHICH IS A COPY OF THE BROWNING AUTOMATIC.

I AM CONSIDERING BUYING A TAURUS PISTOL. I AM UNCERTAIN OF WHICH ONE TO BUY, AS I NO LONGER HAVE A CARRY PERMIT AND IT IS JUST A PURCHASE TO ENJOY. THE FEATURES THAT HAVE BEEN ADDED TO THE SUCCESSIVE MODELS ARE VERY NICE, BUT THE ONLY ONE THAT I AM CONVINCED I WANT IS IT TO BE STAINLESS. THE REASONS I HAVE BEEN ATTRACTED TO TAURUS ARE FEATURES SUCH AS SA/DA TRIGGER, CAPACITY, SIGHTS & VALUE.

I AM CONVINCED THAT A .40 CAL PISTOL IS SUFFICIENT FOR MY NEEDS & PHYSICAL CAPABILITIES,
THE LASER ADDS THE POINT & SHOOT ABILITY AND I AM OPEN TO ANY ACCESSORIES THAT WILL GIVE US ADDITIONAL SECURITY AND A MEASURE OF EXTRA PROTECTION. PLEASE MAKE ANY SUGGESTIONS THAT YOU CAN MAKE, TO ADD TO OUR SECURITY....THANK YOU.........CAMPBAKER

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
well i like 9mm best, but if you want .40 there are a number of guns they offer.

my top pick of course would be either a pt100 or a pt101..

only difference is the 101 has adjustable sights, 100 has fixed and cost about 20 bucks less.
if you ever shot a beretta 96 you have a pretty good idea of what the taurus will be like.
i have a pt92 (9mm fixed sights) and it is very reliable and accurate.

they also came out with the 24/7 oss, suppose to be a good gun, never shot it my self.

·
Registered
8,150 Posts
+1 on the PT100 or PT101 just due to how much I like the platform. We have many forum members who also own and love their 24/7 PROs which you may wish to take into consideration as well since you can get those with a stainless slide.