Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
29,757 Posts
nice. I like that show too, wish it wasnt on so late though!

·
Registered
16,283 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Doesn't seem that expensive to me.
Average is around $60-$70.

·
Registered
537 Posts
I've never been much of a vest person but I'm keeping my eyes open for different options. There do seem to be more and more as time goes on.

·
Registered
12,331 Posts
I just get my pants one size bigger than normal. Facilitates my firearm, and doesn't cost any more than a pair of pants. I got a kick out of seeing Clint Black on Red Eye. I wondered what happened to him...

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
Loose fitting, slightly oversized (untucked) shirt is the route I usually go when I conceal carry my 740 or 605 in an OWB belt holster.

Same thing for my PT145 when I CC it in my Tommy Theis IWB holster.

Reactions: PATRONE

·
Registered
145 Posts
I'm a musician....young(er) guy....and I guess I sorta dress good. This has posed an initial problem in the journey for discovering the best carry method for me.
At the moment I'm satisfied with no-holster IWB (IE: MEXICANO Style!). It hurt and was uncomfortable for a while but now I feel naked without it....you can get used to ANYTHING!

·
Registered
8,793 Posts
I recently ordered some Aramark #4084 poplin short sleeve camp shirts I caught on sale for $13.05 ea. w/$5 shipping (now $28.99 ea.).

http://www.shoparamark.com/style?as...rget&utm_campaign=cincodemayolastchance_email

They recently came in and they are roomy for your size (I wear large because of my Shiner Beer Belly), outside wear (not tucked), as long length hits bottom of my butt, back pleats and side bottom slit / vents for pocket access. I think the perfect CC shirt I own whether I go OWB or IWB or M0B or wear a 5.11 Tactical undershirt.