1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
8,350 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)

·
Super Moderator
20,082 Posts
And filing a false "End Use" letter is a serious charge.
According to TheFirearm Blog, SigSauer USA forwarded the guns to the DoD which would fit the “end user” description of the end buyer of the guns being the US DoD (US market). The DoD then shipped them to Columbia.

Not being a lawyer I cannot speakto the deep dive details of what the contractual definition of “end use/end user” is.

It will be interesting to see how this plays out, German courts are tough and follow a strict interpretation of the laws.

Sent from my SM-T237P using Tapatalk

Good! Wish the US courts would stick to the letter of the law rather than allowing activist judges push their own agendas!

·
Registered
507 Posts
According to TheFirearm Blog, SigSauer USA forwarded the guns to the DoD which would fit the “end user” description of the end buyer of the guns being the US DoD (US market). The DoD then shipped them to Columbia.

Not being a lawyer I cannot speakto the deep dive details of what the contractual definition of “end use/end user” is.

Good! Wish the US courts would stick to the letter of the law rather than allowing activist judges push their own agendas!
I don't see how if that were the case it would be any different than a "Straw Purchaser". If Sig Sauer sold them to our DoD knowing that they were really destined for Columbia I'd say Sig was still in serious trouble.

·
Registered
17,404 Posts
This is why I refuse to sell a firearm to anyone from Colombia.<--------notice correct spelling.......:p

Reactions: taurustoter

·
Super Moderator
20,082 Posts
I don't see how if that were the case it would be any different than a "Straw Purchaser". If Sig Sauer sold them to our DoD knowing that they were really destined for Columbia I'd say Sig was still in serious trouble.