Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,

I'm new to hand guns and have my trusty tcp on me all the time but got a Beretta Neos as a plinker. After about 500 rounds through it, I had a good buddy come over and do some shooting with me to help me get my grip/trigger/accuracy better and he noticed a problem that I had been compensating for in my shooting. The gun is shooting left! at 20 yards we were both at 3" left and about 1/2" low. Got the low adjusted for but I adjusted the rear sight over all the way left and we were both closer but still 1" left. He pull out his glock and hit dead center from 20, 30, and 40 yards (this dude can shoot) so I know it isn't him. He thought it might be the ammo (.22lr remington subsonic rounds) but it would make sense that even if a round were to shoot left it should be able to be compensated for with the sights.

What are we missing on this (it has been a very long day and our brains might not be working right)....Help

·
Registered
7 Posts
I don't have an answer for you yet, but I had a similar problem with a S&W 44 Mag. I couldn't get the front sight high enough to hit the target. They ended up sending me a new front blade.
You might want to give them a call. I have dealt with them before,and they were very helpful. In the mean time.I'll do some digging.
1-800-237-3882
http://www.berettausa.com/service/

Or http://www.berettasupport.com/

·
Registered
1,747 Posts
Yup, try an ammo change. Try CCI mini-mags or Standard velocity. My good friend has excellent results with CCI Blazers in his NEOS. It's important to find the right rimfire ammo for each given rifle, pistol or revolver. They can be finicky.

·
Registered
300 Posts
I can't answer your question, but have one for you. I just purchased a neos and finally got ammo. How do you like it? Can't wait to shoot mine.

Scott

Sent from Droid X2 via tapatalk2

·
Registered
6,734 Posts