Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
24,536 Posts
Yeah, it all looks really good to me. Blech!!!!

·
Registered
9,561 Posts
this is why peanut butter and jelly sam'iches were invented...

·
Super Moderator
13,808 Posts
I remember that when I was a sophomore back in 1968 and school lunches were served in aluminum trays, it got to the point to where the "main course" looked like canned dog food, but (probably) without as much flavor. For three weeks students "brown-bagged" it, bringing their own lunch to school and not buying school lunches at all. The school district finally got the message, and quality went from "tastes like cardboard" to "hey, I can almost tell what this is by taste alone!" It was peaceful, and it worked. Sort of. Thing is, this has been going on for decades, well before the current first lady. You want quality and/or fair price for what you eat, bring your own lunch.

·
Registered
15,646 Posts
That's what #'s are for.

·
Registered
5,400 Posts

·
Registered
5,400 Posts
I remember that when I was a sophomore back in 1968 and school lunches were served in aluminum trays, it got to the point to where the "main course" looked like canned dog food, but (probably) without as much flavor. For three weeks students "brown-bagged" it, bringing their own lunch to school and not buying school lunches at all. The school district finally got the message, and quality went from "tastes like cardboard" to "hey, I can almost tell what this is by taste alone!" It was peaceful, and it worked. Sort of. Thing is, this has been going on for decades, well before the current first lady. You want quality and/or fair price for what you eat, bring your own lunch.