Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

· Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So we took the pea shooter (Stevens Model 15-A) to the range with us this weekend to give it a go. This little thing is incredibly accurate for what it is and my fiancee absolutely loves it so much, that she has deemed it hers. This is good because I don't have to buy her one now lol. She shot pretty decent groups with iron sights for a first time shooter, so I would like to invest in a decent scope so she can hit better targets and start working on that aspect of her shooting.

I'm looking for something relatively inexpensive and easy to remove, although that may all be in the mounts. I'm completely new to scopes myself, so I'm taking this as slowly as possible. I figure if she has one that is easily removable, although it would have to be re-sighted in each time, it would allow her to keep up on her iron sight training. She was attempting shots at about 25-30 yards and was getting in the vicinity of what she was hitting, but just wasn't quite putting it where she wanted.

What do you guys recommend?

Reactions: gbusmech

· Registered
11,061 Posts
The Simmons .22 Mag 4x32 has served well for a decade on several of my .22 rifles. For the ranges involved, and on out to 100 yards, the scope has been quite accurate.

· Registered
648 Posts
The Simmons .22 Mag 4x32 has served well for a decade on several of my .22 rifles. For the ranges involved, and on out to 100 yards, the scope has been quite accurate.
Agree 100%. Great scope.

· Registered
20,098 Posts
I've got the 3-9x32 Simmons and love it if you want an adjustable. Good glass for a great price!!

· Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I checked it out on amazon JR and love the stainless look. For $57, it's perfectly in my price range. I believe I will be checking into this one.

Thanks guys.

· Super Moderator
40,796 Posts

· Registered
125 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·

· Premium Member
16,973 Posts