Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1,918 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I THOUGHT I HAD READ SOMEWHERE, OR MAYBE HEARD SOMEONE TALKING ABOUT GETTING USED TO OR PRACTICING FIRING 2 FAST SHOTS BACK TO BACK. I GUESS THE IDEA IS PLACING 2 SHOTS CLOSE ON A TARGET/BAD GUY FAST WITHOUT TRYING TO LINE THE SIGHTS UP AGAIN. IT MAKES SENSE TO ME. ANY THOUGHTS OR OPINIONS ON THIS TECHNIQUE.

·
Super Moderator
21,799 Posts
It's called the double tap two in the chest a triple tap is two in the chest and one in the head. :)
Makes Bad guys dead dead dead :) :) :)

·
Registered
10,043 Posts
It's called a double tap. It basically comes down to getting off two shots very quickly, placed into center mass of your target. I've been practicing double taps for more than 20 years and have used the technique in real-world instances to great success.

BTW---welcome to TaurusArmed.

·
Registered
1,918 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
YEAH...LIKE I SAID MAKES SENSE TO ME. I ONLY HAVE 300 RNDS THROUGH THE NEW PT145. I JUST STARTED GETTING USED TO THESE SIGHTS AROUND 250 RNDS....SO I WANT TO START PRACTICING WITH THIS "DOUBLE TAP TECHNIQUE"

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
orlandodriver said:
isnt a triple tap called a mozambiuqe?
I always figured it was called "finishing the job".

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
40 s and w said:
I think it is called insurance
That would be 2 in the chest, 15 in the head (aka, the PT92 17 tap).

·
Registered
2,334 Posts
DARKSIDE351, welcome to Taurus Armed from VEGAS!

Glad to have you with us. You may wish to know that typing a post in all caps makes your words harder to read and it looks like you are shouting. It is considered bad 'Netiquette.'

No harm, no foul. :)

·
Registered
2,195 Posts
DARKSIDE351 said:
YEAH...LIKE I SAID MAKES SENSE TO ME. I ONLY HAVE 300 RNDS THROUGH THE NEW PT145. I JUST STARTED GETTING USED TO THESE SIGHTS AROUND 250 RNDS....SO I WANT TO START PRACTICING WITH THIS "DOUBLE TAP TECHNIQUE"