Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
I have no experience with any 9mm revolvers, however I might be interested if Taurus could/would produce a 6 shot revolver in the same configuration as my 856UL.

·
8,885 Posts

·
Registered
1,220 Posts
I have the Charter Arms 9mm Pitbull and like it. At the time of purchase, my LGS had the 905 in stock as well. I handled both and the fit/feel of each was excellent. I decided upon the Pitbull because I didn't want to mess with moonclips.

Bullet creep can be a problem with snubbies. I reload so I can dial in my ammo to where it is not an issue. I do get a teeny tiny bit of creep on round #5 but it is less than 0.010 inch.

Either revolver is a winner!

·
Registered
52 Posts
I have the Charter Arms 9mm Pitbull and like it...
Unfortunately (IMHO), Charter Arms stopped producing their 6 shot 9mm snub nosed revolvers and replaced it with the current 5 shot version. CA customer service advised me that this was done because of some problem(s) that are unclear to me.

·
Administrator
35,560 Posts
Some people complain about the moon clips but I've never had a problem with them when carrying my 455. I wouldn't carry the gun without moon clips though unless you want to poke the spent cases out with a stick or pry them out with your fingernail.

·
Registered
529 Posts
Had one for a time. Great little snubby. Just make sure you have plenty of moon clips, and you are good to go!

·
Registered
848 Posts
Some people complain about the moon clips but I've never had a problem with them when carrying my 455. I wouldn't carry the gun without moon clips though unless you want to poke the spent cases out with a stick or pry them out with your fingernail.

I agree with texastaurusguy the Moon Clips are a good thing for model 455 in 45ACP but I had nothing but trouble with them on the 905 I had. I finally gave up and sold it.
I found there was too much variance in the brass of a 9mm cartridge rim.