Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
5,205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i was thinking about this for a while.why dot we start a thred helping others like me and you to find the cheappest ammo.i am new to the taurus and 9mm so i really dont know any cheap places to find it.we can tell others where to like at stores and online.what do you pay and where?here is all i know

1. i got 250 rounds at acadamy for 44.95 (rem.UMC 9mm)

·
Registered
122 Posts
I would love a thread like this! What would be a good way to organize it though? I think just random posts will not help as much.
Big 5 (california) - on sale 50rds FMJ Remington UMC .40 s&w, $16.99

·
Registered
579 Posts
Flyer, I noticed an area on other Forums titled : retail deals and feedback. This would be a great if it would be possible. I would rather not have to vistit the other web sites. We could not only include ammo and gun deals but also problems we have had dealing with retail markets. Just a thougth Thanks

·
Registered
2,334 Posts
I have found that Walmart has the best prices locally for Blazer Brass 45 ACP FMJ 230gr, $11.97/box(50). December was my last purchase date.

·
Super Moderator
21,623 Posts
Walmart jumped there prices from $9.99 for a box of 50 blazer to $ 16.99 overnight right around December so check again I swithed to winchester 230 grn FMJ at $ 28.00 for 100 thats the cheepest I can find even gun shows are jumping there prices I've found a few web sites that you can get bulk NATO ammo but its from the 50"s so you get what you pay for. thats for 45 ammo 9mm is still found pretty reasonable

·
Registered
124 Posts
I think the price of everything seems to be going up, and ammo manufacturers are just keeping up with inflation :(

·
Premium Member
15,931 Posts
rwcreigh said:
so why does the cost of ammo jump so much?