Taurus Firearm Forum banner

1 - 20 of 82 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I recently bought the Judge Public Defender, and this guy I know calls it a toy gun. :(

I'm pleased with my purchase, don't get me wrong, but his comment has got me down! Anything I can say in retort? I'm new to the Judge (it's actually my first hand-gun, my other guns are just a couple shotguns that my dad gave me way back when I was a kid that we hunted with).

Reactions: whodog

·
Administrator
35,116 Posts
Ask him if it's okay for you to shoot him with some toy 000 buckshot.

·
Banned
3,798 Posts
Ask if he wants to play Cowboys and Indians, tell him he can be the Indian.

·
10,379 Posts
Well I guess I really don't see the insult. Toys are fun and Judges are fun (and totally freakin' awesome)

I guess I'm the same way though, when I want a new firearm I talk about going and buying a new toy.

Hell, is your PD a poly gun? I know a lot of people who say the same thing about all "plastic fantastic" firearms.

·
Member Emeritus 1946-2018
35,996 Posts
By the way, Tonto, I recommend that you drop over to the new members' section and formerly introduce yourself to the guys and gals of TaurusArmed.net.

Reactions: Shinsou

·
Registered
5,166 Posts
Why does it matter what someone else thinks about your choice? If it really "gets you down," maybe you feel you've made the wrong choice. It's amazing what choices other people would make for you. If you're happy, it doesn't matter a tinkers damn if he isn't.

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thanks y'all. :)

I got some crap when I bought my boat, too, there's always people I guess that are gonna say "oh you should've done this or that"... but it's my money, not theirs. :)

I will be shooting it this weekend (I live in town and my brother has a spot but his work hours don't coincide with mine), so I can't wait. :)

·
Registered
9,164 Posts