Taurus Firearm Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am planning to get a concealed carry permit and was wondering what a good choice for a holster would be. I have never worn a holser but think the owb might be best as I am 6'5" 390. Muscle of course. :rolleyes:
Harry

·
Registered
846 Posts
Depends mainly where you want to carry it, hip, pants, small of back etc. I carry my Mill. small of back but I know allot don't like that, it's your choice.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for your replies to my posts Texas. I am new to a lot of this and have many questions. I was leaning towards hip holster.
Harry

·
Registered
74 Posts
De Santis Speed Scabbard

·
Registered
5 Posts
Go on eBay, search for user ID: holsterman6376. I just received my IWB holster from them, it cost about $24 after taxes (Illinois...they gotta tax everything!). Since the laws in Illinois are very restrictive, I don't have the luxury of testing this holster out all day, so I have to settle for when I am at work or at home. But I am going on 8 hours now carried on the right kidney, and I forgot my 24/7 Pro .40 w/ 4" barrel was even there after about 15 or 20 minutes. It is a nylon holster and padded inside, it fits the gun very well, and does not slide around. The only thing is that I have to consciously remember to ensure my shirt is "blossomed" and not coming untucked, but that hasn't been an issue so far. Just a thought.
I am thinking of modifying one for when I order my Mill Pro PT140 to adhere to Illinois "transportation of firearm laws." That is, until The Peoples Republic of Illinois decides that "Hey, there is a Second Amendment after all! I'll be."

·
Registered
15 Posts