Taurus Firearm Forum banner

Palmetto State Armory advice????

19K views 53 replies 40 participants last post by  Bobbr3 
#1 ·
Anyone have any feedback, good or bad on this company. I ordered a lot of ammo (well its a lot for my budget) from this place since they were a sponsor of this site. It says on the website FAQ that it takes 2 days to ship. Well I call on the third day and they tell me it takes 3-4 because they are behind after the holidays. Ok I can buy that, but now it has been a full week and still nothing (no shipping number or confirmation, and I have a second order in also, so Im wondering should I give it some more time, or cancel my credit card payments. Can anyone offer some input on this company, this is my first time using them, and I am getting concerned....I really hope its a simple error and I am not about to get burned.. I sent an inquiry in to them through the site so I will see what happens tommorow...

Update, I was in touch with them today, and they explained that all shipments were held due to UPS not running with the weather in the southeast. She located my package, and verified it was ready, just waiting on UPS. I then recieved notice that UPS had finally picked it up, so the customer service was right on, and I am glad I recieved an answer I can live with. Due to the way they handled themselves, I will use them again for sure.....

#2 ·
Palmetto State Armory has been very good to me for the last 2 years. I always get what I ordered at a more then fair price. Sometimes they do get slamed with orders..like when they had a clearance sale on 30 round AR mags for $4.99. But they always get the boxes out, just not as fast as some of the bigger places sometimes.

I have no problems p[lacing business with them at all. PSA is very good to go!

#3 ·
UPS is running about 3 days behind here in the southeast due to the ice/snow storm.
I had an order from Ammunitiontogo that was scheduled for delivery on Monday, it arrived on Friday.