Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree22Likes

Thread: Stuck Cylinder in Revolver, help a newbie out

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Question Stuck Cylinder in Revolver, help a newbie out

Hey Everyone,

So yesterday my I went to my grandfathers house for a visit and he gave me a revolver for a graduation present. I was super excited about this but i have experienced a problem with it. When I first got it the Cylinder or the spiny thing the bullets go into was tough to get in and out of the gun. I messed around with it when I got home and it got stuck inside the weapon from me forcing it in I guess but don't think I pushed that hard to get it in. It appears to me and im not very good at guns right now that it is stuck almost inside but not quite all the way in and locked because I can not pull the Trigger. The Release for the spinny thing is also in the forward position but i can pull it back if i try. The Hammer ca can be pulled back about a 1/4 of the way and the trigger goes back little when I do so but it will not go back anymore. Also when I look under the Barrel there seems to be a gap that should not be there which is why I don't think it is in all the way(pic 2). There is no ammo in the gun at all. I Attached alot of pictures to hopefully help you guys out. If you could try to explain with like not gun terms it could be fantastic because my knowledge is little.
    I will Check this often so please ask questions if you have them!
    Thanks in advance!
    Attached Images Attached Images     

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    Nice looking old 5-screw!