Page 380 of 382 FirstFirst ... 280330370378379380381382 LastLast
Results 3,791 to 3,800 of 3815
Like Tree3137Likes

Thread: What are you loading today?

Member #
    Liked
    4242 times
    Quote Originally Posted by texastaurusguy View Post
    All I know is, I've never had an issue once with the S&B primers, and at $16/1000, that makes for some pretty cheap target shooting.
    Unfortunately those day are far behind us now. S&B quit making and supplying primers for the reloading market and also a few years ago quit exporting primers to the Free World. I haven't seen any S&B primers in over 3 years.

Right about the time BPS was buying out Cabela's I was in the local Cabela's and bought up the last 2k SPP and 2k of the LPP that they had. that was the last I'd seen of the S&B primers.
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Administrator

Member #
    Liked
    33399 times
    Quote Originally Posted by kmw1954 View Post
    Unfortunately those day are far behind us now. S&B quit making and supplying primers for the reloading market and also a few years ago quit exporting primers to the Free World. I haven't seen any S&B primers in over 3 years.

Right about the time BPS was buying out Cabela's I was in the local Cabela's and bought up the last 2k SPP and 2k of the LPP that they had. that was the last I'd seen of the S&B primers.
    I hadn't heard that. I guess that explains why I haven't seen them on shelves for a while. Too bad, they're great for target loads and such. I guess after I use mine up I'll be using whatever is on sale.
    “Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote" - Benjamin Franklin