Large primer/Small primer, I can't see anymore!
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree36Likes

Thread: Large primer/Small primer, I can't see anymore!

Member #
    Liked
    4263 times

Large primer/Small primer, I can't see anymore!

Spent the day today sorting through two 1gal. pails of 45acp brass. Yes sorting large primers from small primers, standing them all upright and looking at every one. After I finished the first pail I had to take a break as I started having trouble separating them. Trouble seeing straight! In all it took me about 2.5hrs to sort these, but at least now I am finished.

I figure I now have about 1k small primer 45acp brass that I can load and stretch out the last of my large pistol primers
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Super Moderator

Member #
    Liked
    45997 times
    I have one of the Lee reamers that I'll use...some of the LP..like Speer IIRC..look like SPP. And I'll still screw it up sometimes...
    kmw1954 likes this.
    “Historically, freedom is a rare and fragile thing . . . Freedom has cost the blood of millions in obscure places and in historic sites ranging from Gettysburg to the Gulag Archipelago . . .That something that cost so much in human lives should be surrendered piecemeal in exchange for visions and rhetoric seems grotesque. Freedom is not simply the right of intellectuals to circulate their merchandise. It is, above all, the right of ordinary people to find elbow room for themselves and a refuge from the rampaging presumptions of their ‘betters’.” Thomas Sowell

Member #
    Liked
    20631 times