410 reloads? Or 45 reloads?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree10Likes

Thread: 410 reloads? Or 45 reloads?

Member #
    Liked
    36 times

Red face 410 reloads? Or 45 reloads?

Hi, I'm very interested in learning how to reload, and until recently when shooting my Judge had no idea that you could reload 410's (I'm new to guns)until a gentleman at a range asked for my shells. I didn't see 410's in the Speer book, and since i have the option, figured I'd ask you guys which is easier to learn. I know that shot gun shells are cheaper, and doesn't seem worth the effort, but if i could recreate the PDX1's that would be awesome! I'd like to be able to cast bullets/pellets as well (seems like 410 would be more fun in creativity of different loads . ) So for a novice with an option.... learn 410 or 45? Thanks!!
    "Individual rights were not originated to protect criminals but to bring freedom to honest men. Into this area of protection then dived those who needed "freedom" and "Individual liberty" to cover their own questionable activities. Freedom is for honest people." -L Ron Hubbard

Administrator

Member #
    Liked
    31966 times
    I don't reload shotgun shells, but I do .45Colt. Like you said shotgun ammo is cheap enough, with the exception of defensive stuff. I can say reloading the .45Colt is a pretty simple straight forward process, and enjoyable too. With the cost of .45Colt, reloading it makes more sense economically to me.
    TheOldRedneck likes this.
    ​All you need for happiness is a good gun, a good horse, and a good wife.

Texas friendly, spoken here.

Member #
    Liked
    77 times
    I believe the correct answer is yes. Reload either. Or both. You will learn alot about your ammo and your gun as you go. You wont save money because you will shoot more. But the cost per round will go down and you should be able to produce a batch of quality ammo fairly easily with a little practice.

4. Remove Advertisements
    TaurusArmed.net
    Advertisements