• 1 Post By DeltaBravoKS
  • 3 Post By Shooter9mm
  • 1 Post By DesertEagle.22LR

Thread: Taurus PT92C Part Compatibility

Member #
    Liked
    10 times

Taurus PT92C Part Compatibility

Hi everyone, I just recently acquired a used Taurus PT92C from Cabela’s Gun Library and was researching some parts for it like grips and barrels. However, I always think ahead and like to know I will be able replace parts in my firearms in case any of them fail in the future. To cut to the point, I could not find any PT92C locking block replacements as that specific part is known to fail after a certain amount of time and I was curious to know if the locking block for the PT92 is compatible with the PT92C.

Side note: I know I could order a PT92 locking block and compare with the PT92C locking block, but I’m not sure if my analysis will give me 100% confidence in my judgement. I’m new to the Taurus world and hope y’all are understanding!

-Jacob
    DeltaBravoKS likes this.

Supporting Member

Member #
    Liked
    3897 times
    Quote Originally Posted by DesertEagle.22LR View Post
    Hi everyone, I just recently acquired a used Taurus PT92C from Cabela’s Gun Library and was researching some parts for it like grips and barrels. However, I always think ahead and like to know I will be able replace parts in my firearms in case any of them fail in the future. To cut to the point, I could not find any PT92C locking block replacements as that specific part is known to fail after a certain amount of time and I was curious to know if the locking block for the PT92 is compatible with the PT92C.

Side note: I know I could order a PT92 locking block and compare with the PT92C locking block, but I’m not sure if my analysis will give me 100% confidence in my judgement. I’m new to the Taurus world and hope y’all are understanding!

-Jacob
    Go look here:

https://www.gunpartscorp.com/gun-man...ols-tau/pt-92c