• 1 Post By taurustoter
  • 2 Post By BigBlue
  • 1 Post By kmw1954

Thread: Hk vp9

Member #
    Liked
    3909 times

Hk vp9

Recently inherited this gun and finally had a chance to shoot it yesterday. First thing that struck me right away was the overall size. This gun is much larger than the 2 9mm that I normally shoot. That includes the grip size. Next thing I noticed right away was that the sights seemed dark and small. Didn't get to spend a lot of time with it and only fired about 40 rounds thru it. Just didn't find it as comfortable as my Taurus PT92C or even my Full size metal Witness 45acp.

Next trip to the range I will bring it along again and try and shoot more.
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, now I'm a Nationalist rather than a Globalist! As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Join the fun!

Administrator

Member #
    Liked
    21717 times
    My condolences for your loss!

The H&K VP9 is a very nice Pistol with a good reputation for feed reliability, accuracy, and for most, ergonomics. It's a far different Pistol than your Taurus PT92C and .45 Witness, but don't let that put you off of it.
    A lot of times we get so used to the ergonomics of what we have had, that we have a hard time of adjusting to something new and very different.
    Spend some more time with just the H&K VP9, and you'll probably adjust to it.

For myself, I know that when I've spent time in my carry rotation with one particular handgun, it can be hard to adjust to the next one.

Here''s a review of the H&K VP9:

Side note on the H&K VP9 is that it did not fare too well on the Youtube Military Arms Channel Mud and Water Tests, but then again, a lot of good pistols don't.
    "Easy is the path to wisdom for those not blinded by ego." - Yoda