Taurus Firearm Forum banner

PaulTaurus - New to Site from East TN

2K views 27 replies 26 participants last post by  RogueTS1 
#1 ·
Just signed up because I am a TAURUS user, two pistols PT111 G2 bought in 2016 and a Spectrum 380 bought Dec of 2018.

Satisfied with both guns now and the TAURUS service also after some issues with the Spectrum. The G2 has always been good and I shoot it OK (my skills have improved - it was not the gun, and I am still not an expert LOL).

The Spectrum had it's issue, sent back twice, seems to be OK now (more details on that later).

Other than the shooting which I got into Dec of 2105 with first pistol purchase (RUGER SR22):

I ride two wheels a lot (near 400,000 miles since may of 2001). I have a Suzuki Burgman 400cc Scooter, and a Honda CB500X 500cc called an Adventure bike (off road, not trails). Both have a bit over 60,000 miles on them. I ride 20,000 per year + / -.

I enjoy gym workouts (3 or so per week), and still able to walk behind a mower for yard work, house maintenance. Been lucky health wise at now 81 years old.

I also became interested in the study of self defense issues. Particularly, Laws Of Self Defense and Andrew Blanca's information on the topic. He has a book by that title and also offers a lot of free information if you are signed up. It is a touchy issue and you can get into a lot of trouble (legally) if you make the wrong decision in what YOU THINK is a Self Defense as the LAW may not agree with your choice to use or brandish a Deadly Weapon (Deadly Force is a touchy issue, and it had better meet the 5 rules for a defense legally).

Other than this site -- I use TN Gun Owners (lot of good info on there also).

See less See more
#2 · (Edited)
Let me be the first to welcome you!

There are quite a few people on this board that have similar interests with yours, so you should fit in just fine. There's quite a bit of "gun talk" but also other topics come up that may be right down your alley.

#5 ·