Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: CFB Thread . . . . just Because

Super Moderator

Member #
    Liked
    20895 times

CFB Thread . . . . just Because

Ok, no one was more snickerdoodled and surprised by the CFB Ranking last weekend than me. I easily agree with LSU #1, OSU #2, Clemson #3 But . . . .UGA #4over Bama #5? Get the smelling salts (or just hold my socks under my nose) Ga above Bama? In modern day playoff era NCAA?

Dont get me wrong; I’m a UGA grad/alum. I was in New Orleans when UGA took the NC Trophy over Notre Dame and loved every minute of it. But in modern days when the SEC seems to dominate playoff systems - getting into the games - not necessarily winning (Bama, Clemson, etc) UGA somehow finds itself at the top of a lot of polls. The folks who put them there must not actually watch the games. Take last weekend’s victory over Mizzou - it was like they accidentally won. A lot of plays didn’t go the way they drew ‘em up but gained yards and points. And Mizzou shot themselves in the foot all day long. That game was easier to watch after watching LSU take down Bama. And I love to watch well played football.

So Dawgs! Bunker down and listen up. You are gonna have to play your hearts out tomorrow to keep it interesting. Auburn is a great team but have proven they can be beat - as have we.

I predict UGA by less than a touchdown.
    NRA Lifetime Benefactor Member

The Declaration of Independence states that the sole purpose of government is to secure the inalienable rights of life, liberty and pursuit of happiness. And, if it fails, the people are justified in getting rid of government, not the rights. - Judge Jeanine Pirro

The first lesson in economics is scarcity: there is never enough of anything to satisfy all those who want it. The first lesson in politics is to forget the first lesson in economics. - Thomas Sowell

Super Moderator

Member #
    Liked
    20895 times