Taurus Firearm Forum banner

Range Report - Heritage Rough Rider

3K views 13 replies 11 participants last post by  chefduane 
#1 · (Edited by Moderator)
Finally got to shoot my new Heritage Rough Rider .22LR 4.75" barrel! I didn't know I could have this much fun with a little SA plinker .22! What a hoot, felt like I was playing cowboys and indians (can you still say that nowdays?) all over again but with a real gun. She shot fine and was pretty much spot in but a little to the left. Probably just me. I like the 4.75" barrel length and have a cowboy style holster on order. (OK, some fake ivory grips too.) I bought a 500ct box of the Thunderbolt .22LRs and they shot fine. I may decide to buy the .22WMR cylinder but for now the LR is just fine.

I started shooting my Ruger LCPII, then the G2, and finally the HRR. I got in some practice with the sliders and then moved to the HRR. I had a grin on my face when shooting it and a few guys came over to ask what it was and to look at it. I offered to let them shoot in and one guy took me up on it. He also was smiling and said he always wanted to get one but never came across a good buy. I let him know I got it from Whittaker Guns in KY for $119 NIB. With my $10 FFL transfer $129 total. I'm heading to the relatives in Knoxville at the end of Feb and intend to get out in the country with it. Yee-haw! New sheriff in town!!

#3 ·
I saw one at the gun show a couple weekends back. It was $120 in ,22LR or $150 for both .22LR and .22WMR. I was wondering about them in general.
I have a 1858 replica in blackpower and a cowboy holster that I like playing with....so MAYBE a future purchase.

#4 ·