What do you look for in a range bag?
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree51Likes

Thread: What do you look for in a range bag?

Member #
    Liked
    35 times

What do you look for in a range bag?

I'm new to shooting, recently purchased a gun (Mil PT111 G2) and would like to find a nice range bag. While I realize it's mostly about personal choice, since I'm sure I won't think of everything I might want to consider, I'm looking to you folks for some advice.

My hubby got some of those ammo box things-and I'm not sure I like them. I'd love to have a range bag with a woman's touch, but I'm not finding much along those lines, and then I found a couple of tool box type things at Sears that might work, but still considering my options. Right now, only have the one little gun-but would like my bag to hold at least two--for future expanding possibilities-wink, wink!

Please share any favorite features, must-haves and/or any stories you have to go along with it. OR tell me about your non-traditional bag (something that wasn't made to be a range bag but works for you) and why you like it.
    Last edited by dfa24.7; 02-11-2013 at 07:19 PM.
    KIMMER

“We must reject the idea that every time a law’s broken, society is guilty rather than the lawbreaker. It is time to restore the American precept that each individual is accountable for his actions.” – Ronald Reagan

“Any politician who won't trust you with the weapon of your choice, clearly cannot be trusted with the power he desires over your life.” -- -Aaron Zelman and L. Neil Smith

Member #
    Liked
    22807 times
    Kim,