Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree57Likes

Thread: Range Practice

Administrator

Member #
    Liked
    33254 times

Question Range Practice

At what distances do you typically practice with your defensive handguns, unrested?
    Most often for me is seven and fifteen yards. Sometimes we'll go out to twenty-five, fifty, and even one hundred yards for grins. Of course those longer ranges are in the get away ranges, unless there are extenuating circumstances in a defensive situation.
    ​All you need for happiness is a good gun, a good horse, and a good wife.

Texas friendly, spoken here.

Member #
    Liked
    3865 times
    For me some depends on where I'm at. One range only has stationary targets at 10yds.. The other I mostly shoot at 7yds, 10yds, 15yds.. On a few occasions I will move the target all the way down to 25yds when I'm feeling frisky.
    Smokewagon likes this.
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, now I'm a Nationalist rather than a Globalist! As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Join the fun!

Member #
    Liked
    26965 times
    Normally from 7 yards to 12-15 yards as far as normal self defense practice.
    I do have a routine where i fire rapid, draw and fire at 5 -7-10 yards. and depending on weapon I routinely shoot at 25 yards with my better 1911, Tanfoglio and CZ.
    I don't just stand and pound the target time and time, i practice mag changes, weak hand, rapid fire, many, many triple taps.
    I try to practice a lot of head shots cause I carry them sissy 380 and 9 MM calibers.
    Retired Firefighter, Advanced Georgia Master Gardener, Hazardous Material Response Member, Certified Hazardous Material Incident Commander, 1911 Addict and General Gun Lover.
    Currently Professionally Retired Old Person.

4. Remove Advertisements