• 2 Post By kmw1954
  • 1 Post By Flash60601
  • 1 Post By jspdrcrmach5

Thread: New used Lee Pro IV pot

Member #
    Liked
    3942 times

New used Lee Pro IV pot

Just received this new little pot today and I have to say I didn't realize just how small this pot actually is. Compared to the 5.5" sauce pan I have been using this thing is tiny! Unfortunately it will probably be a couple days before I get to try it. Today is shot and tomorrow I have to go down and take my brother to a Dr. apt. I am really looking forward to seeing this bottom pour work.
    Czechbikr and darbo like this.
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, now I'm a Nationalist rather than a Globalist! As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Join the fun!

Member #
    Liked
    974 times
    You're going to love it, mine is awesome.
    Initially it will take about half an hour to melt a pot of lead start at 9, when You get the pot to about an inch from the top flux the melt and turn down to 7 and start casting.
    Sometimes the lead will cool to much and the spout will clog I just turn the heat back up and use a paper clip (I wear welding gloves while casting) to unplug the spout.
    I never let the pot get lower than half way before I add lead, You will find that the lead will melt faster this way and will increase Your production time.
    To the gun grabbers:
    What kind of malicious intent do You have towards Me that makes You fear the fact that I may have a firearm.

Member #
    Liked
    1820 times
    au contraire, I like to keep mine nearly full for the pressure into the molds. "One pound out, one pound in" is how I work it. But to each their own- - whatever works best for you.
    jspdrcrmach5 likes this.