Who here is actively casting?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree14Likes

Thread: Who here is actively casting?

Member #
    Liked
    3909 times

Who here is actively casting?

I have once again had the brilliant idea to try casting and have started looking at equipment, Furnaces, pots, molds, dippers.

One bullet mold I am very much interested in is the Lee 356-102-1R to be used in my 380 loadings. So then I have to ask, if anyone is casting these would you be willing to part with a few that I could try before spending the money on a mold?
    I am a Veteran, I am a Husband, Father, Grandfather, Great Grandfather.
    I was labeled a Deplorable, now I'm a Nationalist rather than a Globalist! As a USA Veteran I will proudly wear that to protect our Nation!
    When they can figure out how to legislate Morality and Conscience I will consider talking more gun laws.

Join the fun!

Member #
    Liked
    1692 times
    I still cast but not that one. I prefer the old Lyman molds, but have a few Lees, and I like how they work. The 356-102-1R looks like a good profile, I'd bet it would work with any gun that shot RN-FMJ well.

Mostly now, I just do the Keith-type sWC for 357/38 , the 230 RN, and a 124 conical in 9mm which works in 38/357 too
    You must be careful what you pretend to be, because in the end, you are what you pretend to be.
    ....................Kurt Vonnegut, in "Mother Night"

All governments suffer a recurring problem: Power attracts pathological personalities. It is not that power corrupts but that it is magnetic to the corruptible. Such people have a tendency to become drunk on violence, a condition to which they are quickly addicted. . . . . . . . . . . . .. — Frank Herbert, Chapterhouse: Dune

Member #
    Liked
    6577 times