Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Reassembly Problems with TCP 738 380 acp

Member #
    Liked
    133 times

Question Reassembly Problems with TCP 738 380 acp

Hello all:

I have a fairly new TCP 738 380 acp. I have only field stripped it a few times. But every time I try to reassemble it I cannot get the thing back together for some reason. I go step by step with the instructions but no dice. I think it has something to do with the hammer and / or trigger mechanism.

I get the slide in position but for the life of me I cannot get it to go backwards where it is supposed to be, where the slide lock can catch it, and where the barrel is out the front of the slide. The trigger lever that sticks up through the "bottom half" has something to do with the process I think, I just cannot figure out what.

Now I am a union steamfitter / welder who served an apprenticeship. Worked on my own cars over the years and on and on it goes. But I for the life of me cannot understand the "why" or the "how" of putting this thing back together. Eventually it will come together, but even then I cannot know how. Should it be that difficult? Or am I just that stupid?

Give a guy some help here if you will please.

"That is all!"
    sdg!

Rhetor Critic

Member #
    Liked
    3566 times
    Mine did that when new. Could not figure out why either. It fixed itself fairly quickly. Still does it from time to time. ??? I
    Ostendo Non Ostendo

A citizen may not be required to offer a ‘good and substantial reason’ why he should be permitted to exercise his rights.
    The right’s existence is all the reason he needs.” —Federal Judge Benson Everett Legg

Super Moderator

Member #
    Liked
    46025 times