Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: Rossi M92 357 Action Issues

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Rossi M92 357 Action Issues

Picked up a new M92 SS 20" 357/38 Rifle
    It will not cylce the 357 rounds at all. 38's it does fine.

Questions: Is the Steves Gunz Dvd and Kit the answer ?
    Is it a user friendly kit ?

What Are my Options to get this thing smooth and operating correctly?

Member #
    Liked
    14 times
    I pickup a Rossi 92 SS 24" Oct barrel 357/38 last week. I had the same issues and you'll probably find that with the sight set as low as they will go the 357 rounds will shoot 12" high at 75 yards. I bought Steve's DVD, about the only thing I saw on the DVD that I thought might help was a good cleaning with brake cleaner. It didn't help and I really don't see anything on the DVD that will help with our problem. I'm a newbie with this stuff so I might of missed something on the DVD.

Steve did say that these guys are "ammo sensitive" and you may have to taylor the ammo to fit the gun. I had some .357 reloads that I bought from a local indoor range that cycled fine through the gun. What I found was the reloads were 20 thousands of an inch shorter then factory ammo.

FWIW, the .38sp rounds shot 4" groups at 75 yards..not bad for a guy that hasn't fired a rifle in years.

Oh yeah, I have read that shooting the gun may help with our problem. I'm going to put another 150 rounds through it this weekend.
    Last edited by golfish; 11-09-2012 at 11:17 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    25 times
    Mine handles .357 125 gr JHP fine but just wont cycle 148 gr JHP at all. Yes it is length sensitive.
    Place your clothes and weapons where you can find them in the dark.

Get a shot off fast. This upsets him long enough to let you make your second shot perfect.

You can have peace. Or you can have freedom. Don’t ever count on having both at once.

Taxes are not levied for the benefit of the taxed.