Member #
    Liked
    13 times

Model 85 used price?

I'm looking at getting a model 85, and I'm trying to figure out what would be considered a good price for a used one. I've been searching around, but most of the answers/threads I found were several years old. Has anyone sold/bought one recently? I'm going to the gun and pawn shop down the road to look at their selection again. If I should find a good one, what would be a good starting point for price negotiation (what % off of their price should I start at)? If there are any owners in the Clemson area, I'd love to meet up and pick your brain a little bit and get advice/meet other gun enthusiasts. I'm new to buying used, so any help is appreciated. Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    351 times
    With the availability of guns (or rather, the lack thereof), they are probably going for close to retail. On Saturday, I bought an 85 Ultra-Lite for $350, but it also came with a 50-round box of FMJ, 15 rounds of JHP, and soft generic IWB holster, and a pretty nice ankle holster. The extras probably adjusted the price down to about $300--and no annoying paperwork (eat that, Obama and Biden) and, of course, sales tax.

Member #
    Liked
    373 times
    Just another peaceful Saturday in the country

Member #
    Liked
    29 times
    mtmorto

I'd look in the LGS & any gun shows near & kind of get a feel for what's being offered & at what pricel.
    Prices will vary considerably from place to place. Good luck on your search they are pretty nice guns.
    Often good deals can be had in the used market, but with the scare now who knows?
    "U.S.A. RIDE FOR THE BRAND OR LEAVE!"

Member #
    Liked
    8 times