Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Holster for r97104

Hello,
    I'm new to wheel guns and I am likely getting a Rossi r97104 from my brother this week. He picked it up a few months ago, but decided he does not like shooting a revolver. I do currently have one other revolver, a S&W Bodyguard 38, that I picked up a couple months ago as my everyday carry gun. Although new to revolvers, I'm not new to firearms. I'm looking to use this Rossi as a starting gun for IDPA revolver shooting. I currently shoot IDPA in all the pistol classes (SSP, ESP, CDP), but I have not tried revolver yet. The problem I'm having is finding a holster for the Rossi. I've looked for a couple hours now and I cannot seem to find anyone making a holster for this gun. I've tried reading back through some of the older threads on here and I've found a couple that say a S&W K frame holster should work. I'm was hoping to find something in Kydex (or palstic) like a BladeTech, Comp-Tac, Fobus, Blackhawk, etc..... Can anyone tell me if they have found anything that works with this gun and provides adequate retention? If not, what leather brands would you recommend and what model gun should I be looking for on the websites? Thinking maybe Galco or Don Hume.

Thanks,
    Biker21sp

Member #
    Liked
    4300 times

Re: Holster for r97104

Here's link that might be of help.
    http://www.cowboyneeds.com/holsters_...ssi_971-4.html -

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

I have the 97104 and I HIGHLY recommend the KNJ Ambi Belt Holster, or ABH at this link:

http://www.knjmfg.com/id2.html

It fits the 97104 PERFECTLY, has belt loops for either left or right hand, AND has a velcro closure instead of a snap.

I have two of these KNJ holsters, one for my 4" 971 and another for my 6" Smith 686. I love them both and highly recommend them. They cost about $12 at my local gunshop which is much cheaper than 'Mike's' brand or any others.
    ...your basic point and click interface...

Member #
    Liked
    4300 times