Taurus Firearm Forum banner

cocked and locked concealed? ???

4K views 40 replies 24 participants last post by  taurustoter 
#1 ·

The pt92 as we all know has the cocked and locked option, do yall conceal this cocked and locked?
CCW soon!

#2 · (Edited)
I'm not big enough or wear enough loose outer cloths to conceal the Taurus or Beretta full sized duty guns(comfortable). However if I carry a gun that allows condition 1 then that's how I carry it. The PT92 is perfectly safe to carry cocked and locked if one wishes........Mike

Attachments

#5 ·
Well I am not a big guy I like a half inch under 6ft I weigh about 155 lbs, I have it IWB and it is okay, now I know I have it, I feel the gun!
Now is it comfortable, I think so haha
I do not know what comfortable vs uncomfortable is
Is it a big pain no, it's weird to explain
I think it is because I am new to this

#8 ·
I'm not big enough or wear enough loose outer cloths to conceal the Taurus or Beretta full sized duty guns(comfortable). However if I carry a gun that allows condition 1 then that's how I carry it. The PT92 is perfectly safe to carry cocked and locked if one wishes........Mike
I carry an officer fame 1911 cocked and locked AIWB and it doesn't phase me one bit.

What about when you sit down brutha? I had to move mine more to the right like a 3 a clock or even 4

#6 ·
Cocked and locked is safe, but chances are you are better off carrying hammer down with the safety off. It is still very safe in this condition due to the double action, and removes another step to remember in order to bring the gun into action.

Reactions: olfarhors
#7 ·
I carry my 840c cocked and locked. If you're going to carry this way you need to practice sweeping the safety off as you draw. And remember to keep your booger hooker off the bang switch.

#10 ·
I seldom if ever carry my PT99 anymore, never did try to carry it IWB even when I did carry it.