Taurus Firearm Forum banner

Millenium pro trigger pull?

8K views 32 replies 26 participants last post by  GreenWolf70 
#1 ·
Howdy Fellows, I am in the Market for a new Carry Gun, My SIG 229 is just too heavy and i do not trust my Kahr CW9, i am looking into the Millenium series of Pistols, i thought i would have hated them based on popular gossip, but last week i handled one at the Fun Store and i must say i were rather impressed with both the quality of the gun and the big surprise were the trigger pull, i thought i would have hated the trigger but it were rather nice, long but clean take up with a nice light strike at the end. Are yours like this or its just the one at the store that i handled? Are yours reliable? Accurate?

I would appreciate your opinion on the 9mm or .45 , THanks.

Ricey Brown

#3 ·
I have been carrying a 3rd gen PT 111 in various holsters for about 10 months. Love it. Relatively light weight. With a Crossbreed Super Tuck hardly notice it. Have found the gun very reliable after getting used to the Heine sights. IMHO it's a great carry gun.

#4 ·
I purchased a PT111 3rd Gen a week ago today. It was a toss-up between it and the Slim. I figured I could easily deal with the tad more thickness to get the higher capacity that I was looking for. The PT111 won out and has not disappointed me at all.
I cleaned it as soon as I got home, added a Hogue Handall Jr. to it and immediately went out back and ran 100 rounds thru it...no jams, no FTE, no FTFs, nada...just "bang" everytime I pulled the trigger. Yesterday, I put another 250 rounds thru it... this time with various style ammo. Same thing, it just goes "bang" without a any hiccups whatsoever.
I did notice that near the end of the last session, the gun was really beginning to smooth out and shoot even better.
The trigger is just as you stated and it ate everything I tossed in it.
Accurate as can be. The Straight 8 sights were right on target, but my poor, old-age eyes want something better.