Taurus Firearm Forum banner

I am a new to handguns and would like some help from y'all.

2K views 20 replies 19 participants last post by  avyz66 
#1 ·
How y'all are.I'm a newbie to this board and to handguns in general.I'm looking to get my conceal carry permit.I have spent a few weeks looking over most all the brands of handguns over the net and at a few gun shops.my brother has helped me somewhat.He has been into all types of guns for many years and currently has a collection of approx.70-80 guns of all types.
he made the recommendation for a conceal and carry for me to research the Taurus brand.He favors and carries a Taurus revolver,38 cal and loves it..After doing research i am tending to favor the Taurus millenium brand semi auto Pt 111SS 9mm.I would like some insight from any and all on this choice.I favor the stainless slide but would like the titanium slide if I could find one.
Where can you find the best selection and prices of this model.I found the PT111SS at Cabelas for 89.95 about $30 more than over the net but can't find any in stock over the net.Academy has the blue model for $229 but it's not the 3rd generation.What would be fair prices for all of these models and where would all recommend to purchase. Any help would be greatly appreciated.I look forward to any and all help.

#2 ·
I just bought a millenium pt140 pro last week. At this point I can't bring myself to recommend them for issues I dont really want to get into in this post. If you have questions feel free to pm me. Do your research on the millenium series and make ur decision then. This forum is filled with an amazing ammount of info on the millenium series.
These, like most guns are harder to come by then they were a few years ago so its a little harder to be pickey when it comes to finishes. Especially when checking local gun stores. I paid 330 for mine at one place and saw the same exact gun at another gun store 4 miles away for 459 (they price gouge thought).