My First and Rather Amateurish Attempt At a Rant
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree85Likes

Thread: My First and Rather Amateurish Attempt At a Rant

Member #
    Liked
    6527 times

My First and Rather Amateurish Attempt At a Rant

First, please forgive my feeble attempt at a rant.
    I've never done this before and I am sure I made some mistakes.
    I can maintain anger for only so long and then I pull a groin muscle.
    Right now I can walk in circles only in a clockwise direction.
    If I pull a muscle on the other side I am in big trouble.

<<< clears throat >>>

We have one tv channel available on our digital antenna.
    We use it solely to watch news. I feel the need to be updated just in case we are all going to die.
    Dying is important so I need to know when it is going to happen.
    .......and how of course. Teleblabbers (reporters) always seem to know how I am going to die.

I don't remember news being stupid when I was younger.
    When did it get stupid? When did teleblabbers get stupid?

At the moment in my area we are having several cases of kids getting mumps.
    My God you would think Ebola was invading every child's bedroom.
    They are showing pictures of kids with mumps. They are talking to the parents of kids with mumps.
    We have local doctors on tv talking about mumps. They are smart. They know mumps.
    I am sure if they could they would talk directly to mumps.
    This goes on 24/7 on our one lonely tv channel that has stupid news.
    I am being mumped to death.

When I was a kid I had the mumps, measles, chickenpox and an overbite.
    Not once did I get on tv. My parents were never interviewed.
    The local childhood disease experts, all 27 of them, never went on tv.
    I feel slighted and a bit angry. I was denied being given the chance to be a victim
    and to look sad and swollen on tv. It has had a lasting affect on me.
    I think that is what caused the overbite. Our orthodontist fixed that.