Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Clipdraw?

Member #
    Liked
    0 times

Clipdraw?

Hello, This is my first post. I have a Taurus Mil Pro 9mm. Im still awaiting my CHL from the SO. I have an uncle mikes holster for IWB carry and it creates a non-acceptable bulge on my clothing. Has anyone tryed a Clipdraw ( http://www.clipdraw.com/ ) I saw one on another forum and was wondering if anyone has any opinions on it. Will it damage the finish on my weapon? Is it secure? Does it effect the perfonmance?

Does anyone have any sugestions as to IWB holsters that will not bulge clothing? Im new to this stuff.

Thanks for any information!
    Taurus Mil Pro 9mm

Moderator Emeritus

Member #
    Liked
    940 times

Re: Clipdraw?

Clothes with more room in them?? Ok, you do not have to go overboard, but I can wear a 34 pants, and use a 36 waist for most pants now. I normally wear a medium to large shirt, so I went to large or XL depending on the style.

There are so many different styles of holster, for IWB, and OWB that do not show very much at all. "BELIEVE IT OR NOT MOST PEOPLE DO NOT SEE THE BULGE THAT YOU SEE!!"

I personally hate Uncle Mikes, but they are inexpensive to buy. The two I do have, cost less than $15.00 each. While some people like clipdraws, I would not want to permanently attach anything to my PT111, it can be done but really no reason too.

Go to a gun store, or gun show, they will let you try holsters with your gun, and even assist you if need be. You can do this without buying. I was looking for a new IWB this morning, and got lots of help in gun store, even though I did not buy.

Oh, and as to showing, I wore two guns at the last gun show, Fri and Sat, one IWB, and one OWB, and no one even saw them. One lady asked if I ever carried, and was shocked when I pulled up my shirt so she could see both guns, (I did have a T shirt on, so it was not a strip.)
    ROBBY
    Board Of Directors KC3 http://www.kc3.com/index.html